Connect with us

Rocket League Championship Series 9 Begins Tomorrow

rocket-league-championship-series-9

Rocket League

Rocket League Championship Series 9 Begins Tomorrow

The Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) is returning this weekend. Season 8 ended with a thrilling game 7 overtime goal, that netted NRG their first world championship…

But a new season means it’s once again time to determine the best Rocket League team in the world.

Due to the growth of the RLCS, there has been a couple of notable changes for Season 9. Ten teams will now compete in the NA and EU leagues, for the first time ever and League Play has been extended to 8 weeks, in order to accommodate the additional matches.

Make sure to tune in to RLCS 9 this weekend, on both Twitch and YouTube. The action begins on Saturday, February 1 at 11:30 a.m. PST (7:30 p.m. UTC) for the North American RLCS and on Sunday, February 2 at 8:30 a.m. PST (4:30 p.m. UTC) for the European RLCS.

For more information, check out the Season 9 pre-jump blog post.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Rocket League

Poll

Deal of the Day

Hot Deal
Cyberpunk 2077 (PS4/XB1)
$49.94
As an Amazon Associate, we earn a commission from qualifying purchases.

Recent Forum Threads


Top Esports News

Related

To Top