Connect with us

MLB The Show 23 Video - Storylines: Who were the Kansas City Monarchs?

mlb the show 23 buck and jackie

MLB The Show 23

MLB The Show 23 Video - Storylines: Who were the Kansas City Monarchs?

SDS shared a new MLB The Show 23 video today showcasing the new Storylines mode. In the video, Bob Kendrick, president of the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum, sheds light on how the Kansas City Monarchs were one of, if not the best, baseball franchises of all time.

In the new Storylines mode players will embark on an engaging narrative journey, centered around a chosen player, through short informational videos followed by gameplay that recreates significant moments in the player’s career. MLB The Show 23’s Storylines Season 1 will present the stories of eight Negro League players, narrated by Bob Kendrick. The roster for Season 1 of MLB The Show 23 will feature Leroy “Satchel” Paige, Jackie Robinson, Andrew “Rube” Foster, Hilton Smith, Hank Thompson, John Donaldson, Martin Dihigo and John Jordan “Buck” O’Neil.

With every new release of MLB The Show, a new season will be introduced, featuring a new group of Negro League Legends and their stories to pay homage to these mostly underappreciated baseball legends. Season 2 is set to arrive next year in MLB The Show 24.

MLB The Show 23 will release on March 28 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Nintendo Switch. It’s also coming to Xbox Game Pass for the third consecutive year on Day One. For those of you getting either of the Collector’s Editions, you will get four days of early access starting on March 24.

About the author

More in MLB The Show 23


To Top