Connect with us

Rocket League Championship Series X Announced, Over $4,500,000 in Prizing To Be Awarded


Rocket League

Rocket League Championship Series X Announced, Over $4,500,000 in Prizing To Be Awarded

After 9 seasons, the next evolution of the Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) has been announced. RLCS X will introduce a rebuilt and restructured league, that represents a new chapter of Rocket League Esports.

More details and in-depth information about the new RLCS format, can be found at the official website. Here are some of the highlights.

  • RLCS X will be moving to an open event-based circuit format that culminates in an annual Rocket League World Championship (replacing the bi-annual season).
  • Throughout the season more than $4,500,000 in prizing will be awarded across all regions
  • There will be three Splits that equal a full season: Fall, Winter, and Spring. Each Split features three standalone Regional Events for North America and Europe, for a total of 18 per season.
  • All Regional Events will begin with an Open Qualifier on Battlefy. Sign ups are open now and will close on July 24, for each region’s first Regional Event.
  • Each Split will culminate with a Major (three Majors per season).
  • The World Championship has also been expanded to 16 teams (six from North America, six from Europe, two from South America, and two from Oceania). South America and Oceania will have their own circuit of events that will serve as official pathways to Majors and the World Championship.
  • Psyonix has also introduced The Grid, a new weekly tournament circuit that brings top teams together to battle for Grid Points, prize money, better seeding, and a spot at the Majors.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Rocket League


Recent Forum Threads

Top Esports News


To Top