Home
Madden NFL 15 News Post


On January 16th, Duracell is launching the "Duracell Longest Lasting Tournament" a 26 hour Madden NFL 15 marathon powered by Duracell Rechargeable batteries on www.Twitch.tv. Players can enter at www.DuracellTournament.com for a chance to compete against NFL players Arian Foster, Maurice Jones-Drew, and Patrick Willis and to win tickets to Super Bowl XLIX. Plus, anyone can tune in to watch the action at Twitch.tv. For complete tournament rules, click here.

Read the full press release below.

DURACELL RECHARGEABLE TEAMS UP WITH NFL PLAYERS FOR THE “DURACELL LONGEST LASTING TOURNAMENT”: A 26-HOUR NON-STOP MADDEN NFL 15 MARATHON

PLAYERS WILL HAVE A CHANCE TO COMPETE AGAINST HOUSTON TEXANS’ ARIAN FOSTER, OAKLAND RAIDERS’ MAURICE JONES-DREW, AND SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS’ PATRICK WILLIS FOR CHANCE TO WIN A TRIP TO SUPER BOWL XLIX

WHO: Duracell invites consumers to compete against NFL players Arian Foster, Maurice Jones-Drew, and Patrick Willis along with eight pro gamers.

WHAT: Duracell is putting their rechargeable batteries to the ultimate test by launching the “Duracell Longest Lasting Tournament”. Duracell Rechargeable batteries set themselves apart from the competition lasting for 26 hours of non-stop gaming in video game controllers.

The tournament is a 26-hour non-stop Madden NFL 15 marathon hosted on www.Twitch.tv that pits regular players against “Team Duracell,” which will be comprised of NFL pros and gaming legends. The player who holds the longest win-streak at the end of the 26-hour tournament could win a Super Bowl prize package that includes two tickets to Super Bowl XLIX.

WHEN: Tournament kicks off on January 16th at 4PM ET/1PM PT and ends on January 17th at 6PM ET/3PM PT; Exact player time slots below:

Friday, January 16th:
  • 4 – 8PM ET/1 – 5PM PT: Maurice Jones-Drew
  • 7 – 11PM ET/4 – 8PM PT: Patrick Willis
Saturday, January 17th:
  • 12 – 4PM ET/9AM – 1PM PT: Arian Foster
WHERE: Consumers can pre-register at www.DuracellTournament.com starting on 1/8 or they can join the day of the event by logging in and entering themselves into a player queue.

WHY: In addition to having the opportunity to play against an NFL player or gaming legend, Duracell and Twitch are sponsoring the below premium prizing.
  • GRAND PRIZE: 2 Super Bowl XLIX Tickets
  • SECOND PLACE: $5,000
  • THIRD PLACE: $3,000
  • RUNNER-UP PRIZES: Autographed gear
  • PRIZES FOR TOP 100 FINISHERS: 1 Duracell IonSpeed4000 Charger with 4AA Duracell Rechargeable batteries.
  • PRIZES FOR ALL PARTICIPANTS: Duracell/Twitch T-shirt

Game: Madden NFL 15Reader Score: 6.5/10 - Vote Now
Platform: PS3 / PS4 / Xbox 360 / Xbox OneVotes for game: 42 - View All
Madden NFL 15 Videos
Member Comments
# 1 brza37 @ 01/16/15 09:14 AM
It looks like this is only on Xbox One according to the rules. It mentions Xbox Live a bunch but nothing about PSN.
Don't know why they wouldn't state that in the "WHAT" or "WHERE" of the press release or am I overlooking something?
 
# 2 Gotmadskillzson @ 01/16/15 11:36 AM
Considering Xbox One is the official console of the NFL, people should have known it would be Xbox One only.
 

Post A Comment
Only OS members can post comments
Please login or register to post a comment.