Div-II still not in next gen? - Page 2 - Operation Sports Forums
Home

Div-II still not in next gen?

This is a discussion on Div-II still not in next gen? within the NCAA Football Wishlist Forum forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Football Wishlist Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2010, 07:08 AM   #11
Pro
 
Michgantown's Arena
 
OVR: 7
Join Date: Jun 2010
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

Does the game even have enough space to put all the fcs teams. The ps2 version doesn't even have all the fcs teams and you want to put in div-II div-III.

Michgantown is offline  
Reply With Quote
Sponsors (you can remove in-post ad banners by registering or logging in)
Old 07-01-2010, 07:11 AM   #12
Wolverine Soldier
 
Jackdog's Arena
 
OVR: 37
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ft Collins, CO
Posts: 8,330
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

Quote:
Originally Posted by berad88
Classic wrong answer responce. I will explain why. I see this every time FCS is mentioned. Do you play dynasty at all? If so you will notice there are fake FCS teams in dynasty. Sure you can create a team and replace a team with teambuilder which adds no realism BUT TEAMBUILDER DOES NOT REPLACE THE GENERIC FCS TEAMS. I am getting so sick and tired of always having to educate people on this whenever FCS is brought up. Teambuilder is NOT the answer.
Then don't. If you can't respond to someone without being condescending it would be wise not to post at all.
__________________
Please donate at www.woundedwarriorproject.org


NFL:Packers
MLB:Reds/Tigers
NHL:Red Wings
NCAA:Michigan Wolverines/Colorado State Rams
Jackdog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 07:21 AM   #13
MVP
 
berad88's Arena
 
OVR: 10
Join Date: Aug 2008
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michgantown
Does the game even have enough space to put all the fcs teams. The ps2 version doesn't even have all the fcs teams and you want to put in div-II div-III.
I am pretty sure the OP ment FCS.
If they have to use more than one disk then I am sure they could find a way to make it work.

Last edited by berad88; 07-01-2010 at 07:25 AM.
berad88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 07:40 AM   #14
Pro
 
Michgantown's Arena
 
OVR: 7
Join Date: Jun 2010
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

Quote:
Originally Posted by berad88
I am pretty sure the OP ment FCS.
If they have to use more than one disk then I am sure they could find a way to make it work.
I am pretty sure the OP wanted all of college in the game.

125 teams with UT SA in fcs play football Div-II more than that

Last edited by Michgantown; 07-01-2010 at 07:45 AM.
Michgantown is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 07:49 AM   #15
MVP
 
speedy43's Arena
 
OVR: 10
Join Date: May 2010
Location: THE University of Dubuque
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

I would rather EA spent their time working on gameplay than having to accurately(because you know everyone will complain if its not) put in all +600 schools that play football in the NCAA along with all the players on each team.
speedy43 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 08:45 AM   #16
Rookie
 
Shawnj86's Arena
 
OVR: 16
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NC
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

I rather have 1-AA then D-II
but i doubt EA will put any new schools int
I know we have TB but some jersey i cant make the same color as the real ones
__________________
New York Yankees/Giants/Knicks
Shawnj86 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 09:21 AM   #17
MVP
 
mrprice33's Arena
 
OVR: 16
Join Date: Jul 2003
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

When you consider that to release the game, the devs of Gran Turismo 5 had to port 800 of their 1000 cars from ps2 models, I think it's easy to see why FCS teams aren't in the game. In terms of art assets and time, that would be a huge undertaking for something that a very small portion of the community wants.

http://www.playstationuniversity.com...4-models-4028/
__________________
"We built the tower of Dubai on top of the hierarchy of needs and we're complaining about getting gnats in our teeth." -Ben Kuchera

Staff Writer
GoodGameBro.com
mrprice33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 10:19 AM   #18
MVP
 
Matt Diesel's Arena
 
OVR: 20
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
Posts: 1,714
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

There are over 500 teams in 31 leagues in FIFA 10. I am sure they could probably add a few FCS teams. Maybe a few of the bigger conferences , CAA, SoCon, Big Sky etc. And the Ivy league of course.

There is plenty of room to add more teams. Its likely all template files for the rosters/ratings/uniforms anyhow. The stadiums would likely be generic but so what.
__________________
Return of the Mack
Matt Diesel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 10:39 AM   #19
Pro
 
Michgantown's Arena
 
OVR: 7
Join Date: Jun 2010
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

How about we first get a full roster for the teams we already have. It would be best when ea puts in CC to put in FCS teams then if disk space is not a problem.
Michgantown is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 10:42 AM   #20
MVP
 
mrprice33's Arena
 
OVR: 16
Join Date: Jul 2003
Re: Div-II still not in next gen?

It's a different cost-benefit equation imo. Those FIFA leagues are as important as the afc and nfc. Outside of a handful of hardcore guys in the community, no one really notices the missing fcs teams.
__________________
"We built the tower of Dubai on top of the hierarchy of needs and we're complaining about getting gnats in our teeth." -Ben Kuchera

Staff Writer
GoodGameBro.com
mrprice33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

« Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Football Wishlist Forum »


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 PM.

Top -